Our starter – Malcolm has decided to step down from his role after many years of excellent service. We would like to extend our thanks for everything that he has done over the years and we wish him all the best for the future.

Malcolm’s retirement has provided a vacancy for a new full time starter. If anybody is interested in taking on the role then please contact either your club alliance rep, Trevor Newton or James Kraus.

ALLIANCE UPDATE  13th January 2016

A meeting was held by alliance reps at Wilton golf club on 13th Jan 2016, points from the meeting as follows:-

1-Bill Pattison officially handed over the secretary’s position to James Kraus to start full time in August 2016 for the 2016/17 season.

2-Bill Pattison will remain as treasurer.

3-Paul Anderson who looks after the website, will close the old site in August. The address for the new site and if you are reading this then you have connected to the right website.

4-The main cups and winners vouchers will be presented at the end of the following weeks venue.  It would be appreciated if the winners could get a late tee time to accept the prizes the following week and help support the Teesside Alliance.

5-There will be no replica trophies and no presentation night for the 2016/17 season.

6-At the start of the 2016/17 season the prize money will go up:-

1st prize £20 each

2nd prize £15 each

3rd prize £10 each

7-The AGM will be held after the Middlesbrough golf club outing in August 2016.

8-The handicaps will stay at 3⁄4 until the end of the season.

9-The McQuistan Shield 4 man team event at Barnard Castle.  Rule change as from 2016 the team can consist of any members of the Teesside Alliance no limit how many clubs are represented.

10-The Xmas bowl will change to a 3-man team (best 2 scores to count) the team can consist of any members of the Teesside Alliance no limit how many clubs are represented. There will be no need to bring prizes as the cost will be £10 entrance plus £5 for the prize money. Cash prizes will be paid out once the numbers are confirmed.


Paul Anderson